Samurai Dave: The Roving Ronin Report

Rambling Narrative of Travels, Thoughts, and Embellishments

Samurai Dave vs. the Juhyo Japanese Monster Trees of Mt. Zao!!!!

Here I face off against the deadly Juhyo – Japanese Monster trees of Mt. Zao – and live to tell the tale!
 

Juhyo trees are created by snow and ice mixed together by freezing strong Siberian winds that turns them into distorted monsters.


March 19, 2008 - Posted by | japan, juhyo, life, monster trees, Mt. Zao, nature, tohoku, travel, video, vlog, winter, Yamagata, youtube, Zao Onsen

3 Comments »

  1. Hello, Dave, I want to add your blog to my link.
    Please tell me(by leaving your comment) if you don’t accept that.

    Comment by sweetume | March 20, 2008 | Reply

  2. Sure! Be my guest! You can also put my Youtube Channel as a link as well.
    http://www.youtube.com/RoninDave

    Comment by samuraidave | March 22, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thank you Dave.
    so I put your blog on my site.
    and are you Canadian?
    IF no, I am sorry to ask.
    if so, please write some articles about CANADA at my blog.
    I am looking for cowriters about Canada and TOHOKU.

    Comment by sweetume | March 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

